top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePätrick K

WW1984

Updated: Jan 18, 2020









This one is a little quickie...


Do you know how you meet people in life only to connect with them in some ways immediately and other ways you learn from them first?  From the learning, you connect on other platforms you may have never seen coming...even if the topic of interest would not be something you would independently seek out...  Ya know what I mean? Ya know? Well, I did not grow up with many superheroes in my childhood.  In fact, I cannot remember really watching any cartoons of DC/Marvel characters...nor the comic books...nor the toys that entered the market from the prior. Therefore, as they were made into more action movies for adults, I had no idea what I was watching until Caleb’s education. Slowly, over the years, I feel like I know enough for small talk...but I also know enough to appreciate Green Lantern and Wonder Woman most.


I saw this trailer today, and I thought about not only Caleb’s excitement of seeing it in the theater, but a recognition of my own independent excitement, which I think is a first.  Previously, I thought about the joy of joining him in his own excitement exclusively, not seeing my own excitement...turns out there is both...a growth of myself born from an investment of our partnership.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page