top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePätrick K

Soft Launch Quickie

Updated: Jan 20, 2020


Remember this post <insert link>? Well...in true ‘me’ fashion, going public was not as direct of a jumping-off point than I thought.  In fact, it was more a slow roll out...and even now published changes I made a few weeks ago seem to be rolling out as a delayed evolution of my site.  I finally got my email support ticket done, and was explained about some server being offline, only affecting a small population of their customers... ‘Fun’! Anyway. It was nice to get more information...and I will notice I still don’t feel stress about the delay in accessibility with the ‘still to be defined’ audience.  Writing still serves a purpose. This video crossed my path today, via the interwebs.  I audibly cackled...yes cackled.  Such a portrayal of how I think I am handling my life with the setbacks...just act natural...despite that natural and ‘don’t call attention to yourself’ embed shame, guilt, and self-pollution.


...Speaking of shame, guilt, and self-pollution, this video (after a few dozen replays) reminded me of a particular night where Caleb and music just broke a cycle of being stuck.  Now, I am sure every couple has that reoccurring fight- ours used to be the dishes.  It eventually became one of those fights that always came in at a 9 when it was brought up in conversation...just different ways and adaptations to an agreement as to taking care of them.  (This is why I pushed for the NEED of a dishwasher in our new kitchen.  It removed that fight.) ANYWAY...this one night, prior to the dishwasher, the dishes had accumulated in the sink, and we were settling into pjs and our nightly routine...but something came up where I commented on how listening to Genesis always puts me in the headspace to clean.  Cut to- Caleb making some smirky-flirty face and asked about the dishes as he prompted a Genesis song on YouTube.  It broke my stalemate on the issue...because I thoroughly laughed (I’m a firm believer in laughter being profound medicine).  We did the dishes that night where I washed, and he dried, and it was just a moment of silly teamwork that set up the internal question ‘why do these things have to be obstacles?’  The dishes are not an issue anymore

*thanks to the Goddess of operating dishwashers*.


It’s amazing what the right song can put you in the headspace for...and what a deer walking through a child’s play place can joggle in your memories. #levelup #reflection #quickie #love #appreciation #happyhusbandhappyhome #yourjourneyisthedestination #buildalifenotaresume #genesis

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page