top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePätrick K

Wear nice sweaters and teach them how to dance












It’s day 10(?) of shouting into the void.  I am still finding my jive with this.  It’s certainly awkward to reintroduce an online narrative of myself.


*Doop. Doop. Shadoop*


Today was quiet...and time stood still...and I am not sure if there is peace in that or it’s a silent ire.  We went on a short hike today.  My knee is operating with less and less tolerance with being mobile for long stretches of time...which feels like another fire in my life I need to put out, but I can’t extinguish it at present.


I dug out sweaters...they did not properly fit at all.  They still enjoyed them...they were oddly obsessed with the bedroom window today.  I sat in quiet, and I realized that I somehow got through the Christmas season and I did not hear one holiday song.  Usually, I get a little annoyed at holiday music before Thanksgiving...this year there was none.  lol...perhaps that evens out the score of plays somehow.  I am not sure.


We have spent the day enjoying and sharing yams, sweet peas, carrot chips...I made two rounds of popcorn...


...tonight we made a little fire in the fireplace, I did a little reading, made some mint tea, kept the prayer candle lite, did an incantation, breathed, and kept a general positive open.


Today felt hauntingly clear in a means to think...we can have it all and have days of peace without seeing the ire of potential expectation.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page